Staff and Trustees

Chief Executive
Karen Pollock MBE
Chief of Staff
Kirsty Young
Head of Operations
Malka White
Executive Assistant
Lauren Clark
Office Manager
Pjeter Krasniqi

Education Team

Head of Education
Alex Maws
Education Officer - Teacher Training (maternity cover)
Helen Carr
Catrina Kirkland
Education Officer - Lessons from Auschwitz
Tom Jackson
Education Officer - Resource Development
Martin Winstone
Outreach Officer
Amy Gee
Education Administrator
Anna Lloyd

Special Projects

Project Officer
Lizzie Lewis 

Lessons from Auschwitz Project

Head of Lessons from Auschwitz
Anita Parmar
Senior Youth Engagement Officer (Ambassador Programme)
Clementine Smith
Senior Project Coordinator
Elaine Leppard
Project Coordinator
Briony Martin
Project Coordinator
Hayden Gray
Project Coordinator

Grace Idle

Public Affairs and Events

Head of Public Affairs
Samantha Abrahams
Public Affairs Officer
Jack Mason
Director of Fundraising
Shoshana Copeland
Fundraising & Events Administrator
Elysia Polin


Honorary Patrons

Most Rev and Rt Hon Lord Carey of Clifton
Lord Dholakia OBE DL
Rt Hon Lord Mackay of Clashfern
Lady Merlyn-Rees JP



R. Stephen Rubin OBE
Honorary Vice President
Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Wirral MBE

Paul Phillips
Paul Berlyn

Olivier Blechner
David Gryn
Richard Harrington MP
Kitty Hart-Moxon OBE
Ben Helfgott MBE
Helen Hyde DBE
Michael Karp
Sir Ivan Lawrence QC
Nigel Layton
Edward Lewin
Hannah Lewis
Kirsty McNeill
Jon Mendelsohn
Marilyn Ofer
Martin Paisner CBE
Alberta Strage


James Clappison
Louise Ellman MP
Rt Hon Andrew Lansley CBE
Sir Antony Sher KBE
Stephen Twigg MP

Fundraising Committee

Olivier Blechner
Marilyn Ofer
Paul Phillips
Sara Phillips
Françoise Winton

Young Holocaust Educational Trust Committee

Ben Edgar
Rebecca Harvey
Jonathan Winton