Scotland 2019

Students from schools and colleges across Scotland are invited to take part in the Lessons from Auschwitz Project

This four-part course is open to all students between 16-18 years old attending a school or college in Scotland. Courses will be taking place from Edinburgh and Glasgow.

Edinburgh 2019 Details

Stage 1: Orientation Seminar
Date: Tuesday 24th September 2019

Stage 2: Visit to Poland
Date: Thursday 3rd October 2019
Airport: Edinburgh Airport

Stage 3: Follow-Up Seminar
Date: Sunday 6th October 2019

Stage 4: Next Steps
Deadline: Monday 18th November 2019

Glasgow 2019 Details

Stage 1: Orientation Seminar
Date: Sunday 3rd November 2019

Stage 2: Visit to Poland
Date: Thursday 7th November 2019
Airport: Glasgow Airport

Stage 3: Follow-Up Seminar
Date: Wednesday 13th November 2019

Stage 4: Next Steps
Deadline: Wednesday 5th February 2020

All participants will be receiving a hard copy of our publication, The Holocaust: A Guide for Students and Teachers. A digital version is available for download.

Cost
The cost is £59 per participant – this fee covers all course materials as well as the flights to and from Poland for the day visit. 

Travel Subsidy
We aim to make the Lessons from Auschwitz Project as financially accessible as possible. Limited funding is available to offset additional costs of participation to those schools which demonstrate a need for additional financial assistance. Please complete and return our Travel Subsidy Application Form

Payment
Our preferred method of payment is via BACS transfer, but can we also accept credit card or cheque payments if necessary. To make a payment or request an invoice, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Apply Now!

Deadline
Applications for the Edinburgh course must be received by Monday 16th September. The deadline for Glasgow applications is Wednesday 23rd October.