Karen Pollock MBE welcomes Holocaust survivors honoured in the New Year's Honours List

Commenting on seven people being honoured for services to Holocaust Education in the New Year's Honours List, Chief Executive of the Holocaust Educational Trust, Karen Pollock MBE said:

“We are absolutely delighted that Vera Schaufeld, Cirla Lewis, Tauba Bieber, Steven Frank, Eva Clarke, Joanna Millan and Helen Aronson have all been honoured for their tireless efforts to ensure that future generations learn the lessons of the past and that the victims of the Holocaust are remembered. Through sharing their testimonies, they have given a human face to history, enhancing Holocaust education and showing where hate can lead.

At the Holocaust Educational Trust we have been proud and honoured to work with Holocaust survivors and Kindertransport refugees, seeing first-hand the inspirational impact that they have had on thousands of young peoples’ lives. These honours are very much deserved.”