Our online training sessions are open to primary and secondary school teachers and trainees.

Introduction to the Holocaust Educational Trust 

This 90-minute session will introduce teachers and trainees to the work of the Holocaust Educational Trust and to the pedagogical guidelines which underpin our work. The session will provide a basic introduction to Holocaust history, and to our primary and secondary schemes of work. 

Autumn Term 2021

Wednesday 3 November (16:00-17:30) – Online CPD for primary school teachers
Monday 8 November (11:00-12:30)
Monday 15 November (16.00 - 17.30) rescheduled – Teaching the Holocaust in Drama, Art and Music
Thursday 11 November (16:00-17:30)
Monday 6 December (11:00-12:30)
Wednesday 8 December (16:00-17:30)

Spring Term 2022

Monday 10 January (16:00-17:30) – Teaching the Holocaust: A workshop for Pastoral Leaders and teachers of Citizenship and PSHE
Tuesday 11 January (11:00-12:30)
Thursday 13 January (16:00-17:30)
Monday 7 February (16:00-17:30) – Teaching the Holocaust in English

An Approach to Teaching about the Holocaust 

This additional 90-minute session builds on our introductory session to explore our teaching resources and their use in the classroom. Participants must have completed Introduction to the Holocaust Educational Trust before joining this session. 

Autumn Term 2021

Tuesday 16 November (16:00-17:30)
Friday 19 November (11:00-12:30)
Tuesday 14 December (16:00-17:30)
Thursday 16 December (11:00-12:30)

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 18 January (16:00-17:30)
Thursday 20 January (11:00-12:30)

Participation in our online training programme is free of charge. To sign up to one or more of our online training sessions please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. All sessions will take place on Zoom. You will need a computer with a camera and microphone to participate.  

If you are leading, or are part of, a larger group and would like to organise one or more 90-minute sessions for colleagues from your school or training institution please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to request a Bespoke Workshop.