Our online training sessions are open to primary and secondary school teachers and trainees.

Introduction to the Holocaust Educational Trust 

This 90-minute session will introduce teachers and trainees to the work of the Holocaust Educational Trust and to the pedagogical guidelines which underpin our work. The session will provide a basic introduction to Holocaust history, and to our primary and secondary schemes of work. 

Summer Term 2021

Tuesday 13 July (11:00-12:30)
Thursday 15 July (16:00-17:30)
Wednesday 21 July (16:00-17:30)

Autumn Term 2021

Tuesday 14 September 2021 (11:00-12:30)
Friday 17 September 2021 (16:00-17:30)
Tuesday 12 October 2021 (11:00-12:30)
Thursday 14 October 2021 (16:00-17:30)

An Approach to Teaching about the Holocaust 

This additional 90-minute session builds on our introductory session to explore our teaching resources and their use in the classroom. Participants must have completed Introduction to the Holocaust Educational Trust before joining this session. 

Autumn Term 2021

Tuesday 21 September 2021 (16:00-17:30)
Thursday 23 September 2021 (11:00-12:30)
Tuesday 19 October 2021 (16:00-17:30)
Thursday 21 October 2021 (11:00-12:30)

Participation in our online training programme is free of charge. To sign up to one or more of our online training sessions please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. All sessions will take place on Zoom. You will need a computer with a camera and microphone to participate.  

If you are leading, or are part of, a larger group and would like to organise one or more 90-minute sessions for colleagues from your school or training institution please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to request a Bespoke Workshop.